MENU

Cluster Manager Meeting in Essen

The nine OBS System Certification cluster managers met in Essen at the beginning of the second quarter for the first Cluster Managers Meeting since the official launch of BOLD MOVE. In addition to a presentation of the positive results of company-wide restructuring so far, the meeting focussed on sharing and planning further steps towards international cooperation and future success.

The cluster managers (from left to right): Haining Song, Jan Weinfurt, Shrikant Kulkarni, Shibu Davies, Udo Kubitz, Wolfgang Wielpütz, Edwin Franken, Sandra Gerhartz, Holger Hoffmann, Ralf Thomsen and V.S. Reddy.

Successful start for OBS SC

“Accelerate growth” is the strategic aim of the OBS System Certification (OBS SC) cluster, which was led by Wolfgang Wielpütz. And “growth” was already attained during the first three months. OBS SC succeeded in becoming even more profitable than had been planned.

Ulf Theike, Head of Resources for Life and Digitalisation in the Strategic Business Segment (SBS), opened the event with words of praise for OBS System Certification. He especially highlighted the strong start since 1 January 2017 and the positive results of the Industry and Services business sector. He spoke about the opportunities and risks of increasing digitalisation and reported on the developments in TÜV NORD as regards digitalisation. He handed over to Wolfgang Wielpütz, who gave an overview of OBS SC, went into some detail about communication within OBS SC, and presented the new international sales presentation for large customers, the new international OBS SC newsletter, and the new image brochure.

Each of the participants then reported on the current situation, successes, opportunities, and risks within their cluster and gave a comprehensive account of their work.

Reports from the project- and decisiongroups

Special attention was given to special projects which both require and promote international cooperation. The following project and decision-making groups gave reports: sales and marketing; innovation; management of accreditation and regulation; TÜV NORD test certificates. The two-and-a-half day meeting was rounded off with lectures by the OBS SC project and decision-making groups on IT processes, training, international project management, and climate protection.

Positive Feedback

“System certification is a fast-growing, reliable, and promising field of business. The OBS SC heads of cluster are experts with international experience, who are able to understand, analyse, and grow the market. That gives us the opportunity to strengthen the TÜV NORD brand, expand our portfolio, and increase turnover,” according to Shibu Davies of TÜV Middle East, who was invited to take part in the OBS SC Cluster Managers Meeting as a guest representing the Middle East region.

MENU

Cluster Manager Meeting in Essen

Zu Beginn des zweiten Quartals kamen die neun Cluster Manager des OBS Systemzertifizierung zum ersten Cluster Manager Meeting seit dem offiziellen Startschuss von BOLD MOVE in Essen zusammen. Neben der Präsentation der erfreulichen bisherigen Ergebnisse der gesellschaftsübergreifenden Umstrukturierung standen der Austausch und die Planung der weiteren Schritte für die internationale Zusammenarbeit und den Erfolgskurs im Fokus.

The cluster managers (from left to right): Haining Song, Jan Weinfurt, Shrikant Kulkarni, Shibu Davies, Udo Kubitz, Wolfgang Wielpütz, Edwin Franken, Sandra Gerhartz, Holger Hoffmann, Ralf Thomsen and V.S. Reddy.

Erfolgreicher Start des OBS SC

„Accelerate Growth“ lautet der Leitfaden des Clusters OBS Systemzertifizierung (OBS SC) unter der Leitung von Wolfgang Wielpütz und "growth" wurde bereits nach den ersten drei Monaten erzielt. Das OBS SC hat eine höhere Rentabilität erzielt als geplant.

Ulf Theike, Leiter für Resources for Life und Digitalisierung im Strategischen Business Segment (SBS), eröffnete die Veranstaltung mit lobenden Worten für das OBS Systemzertifizierung. Besonders hob er den starken Auftakt seit dem 1.1.2017 sowie die positiven Ergebnisse des Geschäftsbereiches Industrie Service hervor. Er referierte über Chancen und Risiken der zunehmenden Digitalisierung und berichtete über die Entwicklungen im TÜV NORD Konzern in Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung. Anschließend übergab er an Wolfgang Wielpütz, der einen Überblick über das OBS SC gab, vertiefend auf die Kommunikation innerhalb des OBS SC einging und den Teilnehmern die neue internationale Vertriebspräsentation für Großkunden, den neuen internationalen OBS SC Newsletter sowie die neue Imagebroschüre vorstellte.

Im Anschluss berichteten die Teilnehmer über Status Quo, Erfolge, Chancen und Risiken innerhalb ihres Clusters und gaben einen umfassenden Einblick in ihre Arbeit.

Berichte aus den Projekt- und Entscheidungsgruppen

Besonderes Augenmerk wurde auf Sonderprojekte gelegt, die eine internationale Zusammenarbeit fördern und stärken. So berichteten die Projekt- und Entscheidungsgruppen über Sales und Marketing Aktivitäten, Innovationen und den dazugehörigen Innovationsprozess, Akkreditierungs- und Regulierungsmanagement, sowie über das wichtige Thema TÜV NORD Prüfzeichen. Vorträge der Projekt- und Entscheidungsgruppen des OBS SC über IT-Prozesse, Training, internationales Projektmanagement und Klimaschutz rundeten die zweieinhalbtägige Veranstaltung ab.

Positives Feedback

„Systemzertifizierung ist ein schnell wachsendes, verlässliches und vielversprechendes Geschäftsfeld. Die Clusterleiter im OBS SC sind international versierte Fachkräfte, die den Markt verstehen, analysieren und erweitern können. Das gibt uns die Chance, unsere Marke TÜV NORD zu stärken, unser Portfolio auszubauen und die Umsätze zu steigern“, so Shibu Davies von TÜV Middle East, der als Gast beim Cluster Manager Meeting OBS SC als Vertreter der Region Middle East eingeladen war.