MENU
  1. Certification
  2. Services
  3. VLOG Certification

Guaranteed free from genetic engineering - the visible proof

Food manufacturers who produce their products without any genetic "ingredients" can show this in a transparent manner with the logo “Ohne-Gentechnik” (No Genetically Modified Organism) issued by the Verband Lebensmittel ohne Gentechnik e.V. (VLOG, the German Association for Food without Genetic Engineering). In particular in the Federal Republic of Germany, the demand increases for food manufactured without using genetic engineering. Many companies in the food and animal feed industry are eager to accommodate this particular preference of consumers. TÜV NORD CERT supports you by providing extensive certification services from a single source.

Advantages of certification

By labelling their products “Ohne-Gentechnik”, food manufacturers can highlight to consumers that:

• Their ingredients, additives and processing aids are not genetically modified organisms (GMOs) and neither contain or are made from GMOs.

• The animals have not been fed on genetically modified feed.

• The food does not bear any mark according to the rules of the Regulations (EC) No. 1829/2003 and No. 1830/2003.

Becoming certified

In principle, all companies meeting the legal prerequisites may mark their products with the “Ohne-Gentechnik" logo or the additional words "No Genetically Modified Organism". The requirements vary between industries and products and are allocated to risk classes from 0 to 2. Depending on the size of the company size and the production process, this entails different auditing requirements. The audit is usually comprised of the audit planning, the certification audit, follow-up monitoring or tracking of sanctions (if necessary), approval by the certification body and issuance of the VLOG certificate. The certification audit includes a document review (specifications, recipes, supplier declarations, etc.) prior to the actual audit, and a 1- to 3-year on-site monitoring (depending on the risk class).

The VLOG standard is updated annually. The latest version is available online on the VLOG homepage: www.ohnegentechnik.org/standard. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.

VLOG in combination with other certifications

Experienced TÜV NORD CERT auditors will assist you in developing a certification system that is tailor-made for your company. The VLOG standard is capable of being audited and certified in combination with other certifications, such as QS, IFS or GMP+ on the basis of production standards conforming with EN 45011or ISO/IEC 17065.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


5