Documented performance capability

It is not only the quality of individual services that determines the success or failure of an organisation. Readiness and the ability to react flexibly and fast to changes and preferences of customers and markets are just as important. An effective quality management system is essential in order to meet these complex demands.

For a wide variety of organisations, the EN ISO 9000 family of quality management standards which was introduced in 1987 creates the basis for quality assurance and quality management – these are the most extensively used set of standards issued by the International Organisation for Standardization (ISO).

Worldwide proof of competence according to EN ISO 9001

Over one million organisations around the world are certified according to ISO 9001. At both national and international levels, a quality management system certified according to EN ISO 9001 is considered ideal proof of competence and performance capability. The standard currently consists of ten main sections.

Among other things, the certification is concerned with:

  • Continual improvement and nonconformity prevention
  • Reduction of waste, increased concentration on important issues
  • Determination and monitoring of quality-related costs
  • Product liability and product safety
  • Product and process development
  • Interdisciplinary cooperation

Certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001 by TÜV NORD CERT offers the following benefits:

  • Sustainable quality assurance
  • Indication of possibilities for improvement and savings potentials
  • Greater satisfaction of customers and employees
  • Enhanced image
  • Risk minimisation
  • Increased cost-effectiveness through process improvement
  • Increase in competitiveness
  • Fulfilment of specific customer requirements
  • Can be implemented regardless of sector
  • Worldwide comparability

Updating of DIN EN ISO 9001

ISO 9001:2015 was published on 22.09.2015. The new version of the standard takes the increasing complexity of the business environment into account and is also more strongly oriented towards the special features and needs of service providers. In addition, there is a significantly greater focus on the process approach, the responsibility of organisations for their own actions and the handling of risks. There is also a significant change in the structure of ISO 9001, as the introduction of a new High Level Structure is intended to create greater uniformity for management system standards and ensure consistent use of core texts and terminology. This makes it easier to create integrated management systems. But there is one thing that has not changed: certification to EN ISO 9001 remains the only certification standard for quality management systems which can be used for all sectors and branches of industry and commerce. The most important objectives such as customer satisfaction and generation of compliant products and services also remain the same in the revised version.

We are looking forward to your inquiry