MENU

Audit according to EFfCI

Assured quality of cosmetic ingredients

Buyers of cosmetic products are ever more sensitive to the ingredients and processes used in their manufacture. In order to meet the rising expectations of customers in the sector, European Federation for Cosmetic Ingredients  has developed the Good Manufacturing Practice Standard (EFfCI GMP).

EFfCI Prüfzeichen EFfCI Prüfzeichen EFfCI Prüfzeichen EFfCI Prüfzeichen

Benefits of certification

Certification to the EFfCI-GMP Standard by TÜV NORD CERT as an independent certification body offers:

  • recognised evidence that suitable facilities, equipment and production controls are in place in order to produce cosmetic ingredients of assured quality

  • Clear and convincing arguments which you can use to access new markets and customer groups

• recognised evidence that suitable facilities, equipment and production controls are in place in order to produce cosmetic ingredients of assured quality

• Clear and convincing arguments which you can use to access new markets and customer groups

Your EFfCI Certification Process

Zertifizierungsablauf TÜV NORD Zertifizierungsablauf TÜV NORD Zertifizierungsablauf TÜV NORD Zertifizierungsablauf TÜV NORD

FAQ

What does EFfCI stand for?

The abbreviation EFfCI stands for The European Federation for Cosmetic Ingredients. The EFfCI is a European industry association that has represented the common interests of more than 100 manufacturers of cosmetic ingredients in Europe since 2000. 

How long is my EFfCI GMP certificate valid?

The EFfCI-GMP certificate is valid for three years. Annual surveillance audits and a recertification audit after three years are carried out to maintain the certificate.

Who can be certified according to EFfCI GMP?

EFfCI certification is aimed at all raw material supplying companies and sales organizations in the cosmetics industry.

 

What are the requirements of the EFfCI GMP standard?

The EFfCI GMP Guidelines are based on the structure of ISO 9001 and the IPEC (International Pharmaceutical Excipients Council) GMP Guide. The EFfCI GMP certification is a voluntary extension of the ISO 9001 certification.

Our service includes:

  • Certification audit

  • Nonconformity management

  • Evaluation of corrective actions and drafting of reports

  • Issue of certificate and transfer of a copy to the EFfCI, with validity of 3 years subject to annual surveillance audits.

Your international sales contact in Germany

Christian Kienzle

Christian Kienzle TÜV NORD CERT

International Sales Manager
TÜV NORD CERT GmbH
Food & Agriculture

+49 (0)160 888 3919

Food-Certification@tuv-nord.com

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
food-uk@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Katarzyna Batorskak
batorska@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 609 853 891


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuv-nord.com

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mrs. Jennifer Piazza

jpiazza@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400