MENU
    1. Certification
    2. Services
    3. HACCP Certification

HACCP Certification

All companies involved along the food chain should apply HACCP. This assures the required hygiene conditions for producing food products that are safe and fit for consumption. You can find more information about the certification here.

Benefits of the HACCP certification

The certification of your HACCP system serves as confirmation for the quality of your production and services. The audit and feedback from our experts during the HACCP certification will assist you in producing the reliable and certified products demanded by the market and your customers.

Our service includes:

1. Planning and preparation of the audit

2. Conducting a certification audit

a) document review in stage 1 audit

b) on-site inspection of the operations in stage 2

3. Determining the audit rating

4. Issuing the certificate

5. The certificate is valid for 3 years and can be renewed by completing a recertification Overview of product categories suitable for HACCP The following product categories are relevant for a HACCP certification.

Secure food products and services on the basis of the Codex Alimentarius

This certification procedure is suitable for all companies involved along the food chain, from primary production operators to retailers. In addition to the processes involved in the production of food, HACCP also examines services rendered in relation to food products. It was developed to define the hygiene conditions required for producing food products that are safe and fit for consumption. The certification procedure takes a process-focused approach towards a food safety system with regards to:

•Consumer protection

•Safety requirements for food products and animal feed

•Good manufacturing practice

•The continuous improvement of the food product/animal feed safety management system

•The effectiveness of the food product/animal feed safety system

Overview of product categories suitable for HACCP

The following product categories are relevant for a HACCP certification.

The HACCP category is stated in brackets after the respective target group:

•Agricultural operations (A and B)

•Food manufacturers (C)

•Animal feed manufacturers (D)

•Catering (E)

•Retailers, wholesalers and other distributors (F)

•Logistics and warehousing companies (G)

•Companies providing services to the food industry (H)

•Manufacturers of primary or secondary packaging materials (I)

•Manufacturers of machines that come into contact with food, manufacturers of vending machines (J)

•Manufacturers of food/animal feed additives, manufacturers of chemicals (K)

ANSI accreditation

We can offer you the HACCP certification with the globally recognised NSI accreditation. Explore the latest developments in the field of accreditation.

 

 

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


5