MENU
  1. Certification
  2. Services
  3. Marine Stewardship Council

A plus for responsible fisheries

Fish and seafood are amongst the most important foodstuffs worldwide. But fish stocks are under pressure: overfishing not only damages the maritime ecological system, but also the fishing industry. The Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) acts to combat this.

New MSC traceability standards from 01 September 2015

GlobalG.A.P. Aquakulturen GlobalG.A.P. Aquakulturen GlobalG.A.P. Aquakulturen GlobalG.A.P. Aquakulturen
The Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) is a global organisation that sets standards for sustainable fisheries and supply chain traceability.

From September 28th, 2019, all companies need to reference the new versions of the MSC traceability Standards are audited.

The current versions of the MSC standard can be found above in our download area and on the MSC website: www.msc.org/documents 

The MSC website also offers information that can help you in the transition to the amended version of the MSC traceability standard, or in a transition to a new Version of the MSC standards.

If you have questions about the certification, please contact your TÜV NORD Auditor or directly at foodcert@tuev-nord.de

This international, independent and non-profit organisation has drawn up standards for sustainable fishing, and its certification system provides consumers with the means of identifying responsible fishing. As one of the few accredited partners in Germany, TÜV NORD CERT offers certification according to MSC specifications.

After certification, companies may use the widely known MSC logo on their products. This secures a number of competitive advantages, creates access to new and environmentally aware customer groups and provides independent evidence of a completely transparent supply chain.

TÜV NORD CERT provides product chain certification to the MSC "Chain of Custody" for all companies in the supply chain (at the present time we cannot offer certification of fisheries on the spot).

The certification proceeds as follows:

  • An optional pre-audit reveals possible weaknesses in the preparatory phase.
  • Once employees have been informed about the MSC principles, an MSC officer is appointed and he will monitor compliance with the MSC requirements.
  • Accredited certifiers and MSC auditors from TÜV NORD CERT visit the company, review the documentation with respect to traceability from the reception of goods to dispatch of goods and conduct interviews with employees to obtain a picture of how the fish is handled.
  • If necessary, the certifiers will stipulate conditions, for example the presentation of evidence of suppliers' certification.
  • After the certification process has been successfully completed, TÜV NORD CERT draws up a report and issues the MSC certificate, which is valid for three years. Following this, regular monitoring audits are conducted to ensure the standard is maintained.
  • The certified company can register with the MSCI (Marine Stewardship Council International) to use the MSC logo. 

For further information acc. to use the MSC-Logo after a successful certification, please click here  www.msc.org/documents/logo-use

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Stępień Dawid
d.stepien@tuv-nord.pl

Tel: +48 (0) 32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mr. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.