MENU

GLOBALG.A.P. Chain of Custody Standard, Version 5

  1. Certification
  2. Services
  3. GlobalG.A.P Certification

GLOBALG.A.P. - a label for consumer protection and animal welfare, social responsibility and sustainability

Discerning consumers are increasingly demanding that their food be produced responsibly and under ecologically sound conditions. The GLOBALG.A.P. standard covers three production sectors (crops, livestock and aquaculture) in terms of food safety, environmental aspects, animal welfare, occupational safety and health protection, as well as social issues. It also sets strict requirements for the handling and proper separation of certified and non-certified products at all stages of the supply chain. It provides reassurance and transparency for consumers as they receive verifiably tested products from certified producers/producer groups. GLOBALG.A.P. is the only aquaculture standard globally recognised by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) at the farm level.

Target groups for certification

GLOBALG.A.P. is aimed at processing plants, wholesalers, warehouse operators, logistics specialists, brokers and subcontractors. TÜV NORD CERT currently offers certification for the scopes of "aquaculture" and "fruit and vegetables". GLOBALG.A.P. is also available for fruit and vegetables.

 

 

Advantages of certification

Products labelled with the new GGN consumer label increase the trust of your customers and thus generate additional value for your product and your brand. At the same time, your company is entered into and monitored via the supplier database of GLOBALG.A.P. Certified products are also advertised on the consumer portal www.ggn.org.

The path to the certificate

You can use the publicly available GLOBALG.A.P. Standard checklists to carry out a self-check of your company, before you entrust TÜV NORD CERT with a certification. Please contact us for any further information you may require.After placing the order, you will first be assigned a GGN or CoC number. The external inspection will be carried out by specialists from TÜV NORD CERT. After you have passed the examination for certification, we will issue the certificate and register you in the GlobalG.A.P. database. Your certificate will be valid for 12 months. More information about GLOBALG.A.P. certifications can be found here.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Stępień Dawid
d.stepien@tuv-nord.pl

Tel: +48 (0) 32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mr. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.