MENU

IFS Broker

IFS Broker for brokers, traders and importers

How to manage complex global supply chains more safely and efficiently: with certification according to International Featured Standards (IFS) Broker you guarantee your customers gap-free safety of food, bodycare and household products between manufacturers and traders. You optimise your resource management and save costs through more rapid selection of suppliers and more efficient processing of returned goods. With the IFS Broker certificate you demonstrate your commitment and sense of responsibility as a trade intermediary and face the challenge of ever stricter requirements in the food sector.

Certification to IFS Broker grants you access to new markets: as a broker or when importing food, the IFS Standard ensures that the goods you supply comply with current legislation. IFS Broker also serves for the avoidance of food fraud.

IFS Broker IFS Broker IFS Broker IFS Broker

Why not contact us?  

Would you like an offer?

Benefits of IFS Broker certification

  • Time and cost savings through more effective use of resources

  • Optimisation of your purchasing processes with faster and better supplier selection

  • Greater safety in the food manufacturing sector  

  • Secure competitive position
  • With IFS Broker, you react to the increasing complexity of supply chains
  • Less need for customer audits

The route to your IFS Broker certificate:

ABlauf IFS Broker Zertifizierung ABlauf IFS Broker Zertifizierung ABlauf IFS Broker Zertifizierung ABlauf IFS Broker Zertifizierung

Purpose of IFS Broker certification

Nowadays, raw materials and products are purchased through ever more complex channels and from many very different sources. Trade intermediaries and importers – in other words brokers – are involved in this process: they bring food and products from manufacturers to retailers. They are expected to know, understand and implement the product requirements of the manufacturing companies. The IFS has developed the IFS Broker standard for this target group, in order to include them in the overall food safety concept.

Based on IFS Broker, processes in and with intermediary or importing companies are assessed for their suitability and correct implementation. One important aspect is the way brokers select their suppliers. The objective is to guarantee fulfilment of requirements in the areas of food safety and quality. Therefore legal requirements and contractual specifications have to be adhered to in order to protect consumers.  

The three main aspects of the standard:

  1. Introduction of a standardised assessment system for brokers
  2. Comparability and transparency along the entire supply chain 
  3. Time and cost savings for suppliers and traders

IFS Broker in its third version: A summary of the changes

The third version of IFS Broker has been available since 2020.

A transition phase up to 30.06.2020 was specified in which organizations could undergo certification according to Version 2 or Version 3. As from 01.07.2020, IFS Broker audits are only performed based on Version 3. This new version of IFS Broker is much more comprehensive than its predecessor. Among other things, an additional, fifth section of the standard describes the possibility of unannounced audits. There are also changes to the second part: almost half of the existing 84 requirements were updated, and 17 new ones were added.

IFS Broker certification from TÜV NORD CERT: the benefit to you

Our experienced and expert team will support you in your certification process from the very beginning. Our long years of activity in the certification sector and the knowledge of many interdisciplinary experts will also be fully at your disposal to guide you through the audit procedure. With TÜV NORD CERT as certification body you will also benefit from worldwide recognition of the TÜV brand. We stand for objectivity, neutrality and competence.

 

Your international sales contact in Germany

Christian Kienzle

Christian Kienzle TÜV NORD CERT

International Sales Manager
TÜV NORD CERT GmbH
Food & Agriculture

+49 (0)160 888 3919

Food-Certification@tuv-nord.com

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
food-uk@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Wojiech Wicik
w.wicik@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuv-nord.com

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400

TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mrs. Jennifer Piazza

jpiazza@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023