MENU
    1. Certification
    2. Services
    3. Supplier Audits

Supplier audits: More transparency and security when purchasing

International networking is steadily increasing in trade and food production. More and more suppliers provide pre-products or raw materials or provide additional services to manufacturers. Due to the growing division of labour and numerous supply chain actors, a realistic assessment of suppliers' quality and process capability as well as an evaluation of the potential risks and opportunities becomes more and more complex.

Controlled input ensures high quality output

TÜV NORD CERT supplier audits are a valuable tool for companies that want to create transparency across the entire supply chain and create a sustainable, reliable selection of suppliers. Supplier audits provide an assessment on the capabilities, strengths and weaknesses of a supplier. Reported discrepancies, best practices and non-conformities can be used to identify areas for improvement and to clarify and resolve problems in cooperation with the supplier.

Scope: Food safety

Production of consumer goods

Ethics Audits (SA8000, Sedex SMETA, BSCI)

The implementation of supplier audits using employees from a company's own quality department is often not possible or too expensive due to resource reasons. Occasionally, audits have to be carried out worldwide with international suppliers.

TÜV NORD - Your audit specialist

As an internationally recognised provider of certification audits, TÜV NORD CERT carries out audits at the highest level and can access a worldwide network of qualified and registered auditors for all areas of the food industry and beyond. With our auditors, we can carry out supplier audits across all industries.

The advantages for you

✓Ideal tool for supplier assessment and supply chain management

✓Protection of brand image from damage by third parties

✓Cost reduction by reducing the number of recall campaigns

✓High transparency across the entire supply chain

✓Continuous improvement of supplier quality

✓Conservation of your own resources by outsourcing supplier audits

✓Compliance with company specifications for private label products

✓Coverage of all industries ✓Worldwide network of auditors with local auditors in their native language

✓Platform solutions are possible Platform solution for your supplier audits - Our project management for you

As an option, we offer a platform solution for the management of your supplier audits organised via Microsoft Sharepoint. There we can upload your checklists, audit results, audit planning and other agreed information. We are also happy to use your existing platforms. Please contact us. We provide a tailor-made concept for your supplier audits and, if desired, your own project management contact person.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


5