MENU

Certification for cosmetics manufacturers – what do you need to consider?

  1. Certification
  2. Sectors
  3. Cosmetics and Householdproducts

 

In the digital economy, more and more information is available about the ingredients of cosmetics and other household products, and this can be viewed by many consumers. So alongside the need to meet high consumer expectations, manufacturers of cosmetics and household products wishing to sell through wholesalers and retailers have to comply with a growing number of statutory requirements and also the normal safety and quality standards of the wholesale and retail sector.

As a longstanding partner of the wholesale and retail industry, TÜV NORD CERT audits manufacturers of what are known as non-food and near-food products such as cosmetics in terms of safety, quality, and specific product features. Our inspection and certification portfolio covers all the relevant standards, such as IFS HPC and BRC Consumer Products, ISO 22716, EFfCI GMP and also ISO 15378 on primary packaging of medicinal products.

 

COSMETICS / HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS

BRC Consumer Products
BRC CP - The certification for consumer products trading
Read more
ISO 22716
ISO 22716 - The internationally recognised certification for the cosmetics industry
Read more
EFfCI GMP - der Standard speziell für kosmetische Inhaltsstoffe TÜV NORD CERt
EFfCI GMP
EFfCI GMP - The standard specially for cosmetic ingredients
Read more
IFS HPC - Zertifzierung für Hersteller von Kosmetik & Haushaltsprodukten sowie Verpackungsmaterialien
IFS HPC
FS HPC - Certification for manufacturers of cosmetics & household products and packaging materials
Read more
ISO 15378 TÜV NORD CERT
ISO 15378
ISO 15378 - The standard for primary packaging of pharmaceutical products
Read more

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400