MENU

BRC Global Standard Packaging

  1. Certification
  2. Services
  3. BRC Packaging

Not only for exports to Great Britain

The BRC IoP standard for quality assurance of packaging materials was drawn up by the British Retail Consortium (BRC) in collaboration with the Institute of Packaging (IoP).

This standard is relevant to you if you are a manufacturer of packaging materials for the food industry. Packaging also has to meet hygienic health requirements to exclude the possibility of a health hazard to the end consumer. The aim is to achieve this by means of regular hygiene checks, avoidance of contamination and prevention of contact with hazardous substances.

The packaging industry is divided into specific product groups. To provide you with the most useful auditing service, our auditors must also be qualified and registered according to these product groups. The relevant sectors are:

  • glass
  • paper and cardboard
  • metals – cans and films
  • plastic
  • wood and other materials 

The standard recognises two levels of hygiene risk:

  1. high risk classification involving direct contact between the packaging and the food
  2. low risk classification for packaging which does not come into direct contact with the food

Please feel free to contact us so that we can help you determine the correct category and the appropriate preparations for your company.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Stępień Dawid
d.stepien@tuv-nord.pl

Tel: +48 (0) 32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mr. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.