Fishery sector – Certify your sustainable fishery and aquaculture

Fishery sector – Certify your sustainable fishery and aquaculture

Various fisheries and parts of the fish-processing industry, as well as increasing numbers of consumers, see sustainable fishing and aquaculture as a way out of the global fishing crisis. Over recent years, models have been developed for the certification of fish from both fishing and aquaculture. Two of the best-known standards are MSC (Marine Stewardship Council) and ASC (Aquaculture Stewardship Council). However, GLOBAL.G.A.P., the leading global standard for good agricultural practice, also offers its own consumer label for certified aquaculture. If you are interested in certification as evidence of processing or trading fish from sustainable fishing, we inform you here about the options for testing and certification under recognised standards.

Your international sales contact in Germany

Christian Kienzle International Sales Manager

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
food-uk@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Wojiech Wicik
w.wicik@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuv-nord.com

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400

TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mrs. Jennifer Piazza

jpiazza@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023