MENU

Food Safety System Certification (FSSC) 22000

FSSC 22000: Saving costs through more efficiency in food safety

Global, complex supply chains and demands for more transparency place high demands on companies in the food sector. With certification according to FSSC 22000 by TÜV NORD CERT, you meet the current challenges of your industry, reduce risks and save costs by using your resources more efficiently.

You make an important contribution to food safety and to combating food fraud and food fraud. With an FSSC 22000 certificate, you position yourself as a company that produces high quality and safely. In this way, you strengthen the trust of your customers.

 

 

FSSC 22000 Zertifikat FSSC 22000 Zertifikat FSSC 22000 Zertifikat FSSC 22000 Zertifikat

You need help with a certification?  

Would you like an offer for a FSSC 22000 certificate?

Benefits of the FSSC 22000 certificate

  • Positioning your company as a manufacturer of high quality and safe food or food packaging materials.
  • Increased customer satisfaction and confidence
  • Reduction of risks in the area of product liability
  • Implementation of continuous monitoring of compliance with health and safety regulations
  • Integration with other ISO-based management systems possible
  • Internationally recognised

Process of the FSSC 22000 certification

Zertifizierungsablauf FSSC 22000 Zertifizierungsablauf FSSC 22000 Zertifizierungsablauf FSSC 22000 Zertifizierungsablauf FSSC 22000

FSSC 22000 Version 5.1 – all the changes at a glance

Elements of the FSSC 22000:

  • ISO 22000 as the standard used to provide structure
  • PRPs as sector-specific preventive programs for securing technical specifications during application
  • Additional FSSC 22000 requirements

Main modifications to be considered:

For organizations, the following modifications are essentially to be observed:

  • Changes to the FSSC 22000 additional requirements:
    • Management of services and purchased materials
    • Product labelling
    • Storage and warehousing
    • Hazard control and measures for preventing cross-contamination
    • PRP verification
    • Product development
    • Health status
    • Requirements of organizations with multi-site certification

Backgrounds for the changes:

  • Strengthening the licensing process and the Integrity Program
  • Compliance with GFSI Benchmarking Requirements (version 2020.1)
  • Inclusion of the Board of Stakeholders list of decisions
  • Continual improvement process

 

Timeline for the changeover
  • Audit against Version 5 are only allowed up to latest 31/03/2021
  • Upgrade audits again Version 5.1 shall be conducted from 01/04/2021.
  • The changeover to the new standard must take place by 31/03/2022.
  • It is not possible to conduct upgrade surveillance audits directly from V4.1 to V5.1
  • Recertification audits may be conducted directly from Version 4.1 to Version 5.1 where the recertification audit takes place on or after 1 April 2021 as a result of a certificate validity extension. In these cases, the first surveillance audit shall also be conducted in 2021 to meet the calendar year and certification requirements.
  • An upgrade audit is a full audit against the new FSSC 22000 V5.1 requirements and may be conducted unannounced where needed in order to meet the 3-yearly unannounced audit requirements

Your international sales contact in Germany

Christian Kienzle

Christian Kienzle TÜV NORD CERT

International Sales Manager
TÜV NORD CERT GmbH
Food & Agriculture

+49 (0)160 888 3919

Food-Certification@tuv-nord.com

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
food-uk@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Katarzyna Batorskak
batorska@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 609 853 891


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuv-nord.com

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mrs. Jennifer Piazza

jpiazza@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400