MENU
    1. Certification
    2. Services
    3. Costco Admission

Certification Approval for the Canadian Retailer Costco

Costco generated net sales of approximately $138.4 billion in the 2017/2018 fiscal year, making it one of the leading cash and carry food retailers. [Source: Statista.com] The Canadian retailer only accepts suppliers listed through a Costco approved certifier.

TÜV USA is recognised by Costco with a worldwide listing as a certification body. Thanks to the TÜV NORD Group's international organisation, all TÜV NORD branches with appropriately qualified auditors under the project management of TÜV USA can carry out a supplier qualification according to Costco criteria.

Three options for suppliers

There are three ways for suppliers to be listed by Costco:

1. "Small Supplier Audit" (announced) for suppliers <25 employees who do not yet have certification. After successful participation an unannounced Costco GMP audit or a GFSI certification with Costco Addendum is required from the subsequent year

2. Costco GMP Audit (unannounced) - Costco Checklist based on the GFSI approved standards

3. GFSI Addendum Audit - apart from the regular standard requirements of the GFSI approved standards (FSSC, IFS, BRC, SQF), an additional Costco checklist is included as part of the audit, resulting in a small amount of additional effort.

Special requirements for Costco

Requirements that must be met for Costco and that are not reflected in the GFSI standards include:

• Examination by a trained employee recognised by Costco

• Cost and time savings through joint testing as a Costco supplier

• Market access to the Canadian retail industry as a Costco supplier

• Worldwide testing/certification of sites possible

Feel free to contact us for any questions regarding Costco approval.   

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


Cookie Settings
We would like to adapt the information on this website and our available services to your needs. For this purpose we use so-called cookies. Please decide which types of cookies you accept when using our website. The types of cookies that we use are described under "Details". Further information can be found in our privacy policy declaration.
Show details