MENU

Certify food safety in your company

  1. Certification
  2. Topics
  3. Food Safety

Food must be suitable for human consumption and must not be the cause of any health impairment or harm. Consumers trust that the food available is safe. Ensuring the faultless condition of food is the purpose of food safety. The main focus of the plans and precautions of food safety is hygiene when handling food during production, storage, transportation and other processing. Another, no less important, element of food safety is also the traceability of products. The aim of traceability is to prevent hazards to consumers by means of a product recall in the event of contaminated products.

Food safety standards

IFS Food
IFS Food - The globally recognised standard for the food industry, GFSI-recognised
Read more
BRC Food
BRC Global Food Standard - certification for the English-language trade market
Read more
Hygiene checks
Hygiene checks for your store or restaurant inspection - individually customisable
Read more
Supplier audits
Outsource supplier audits for the assessment of external providers
Read more
ISO 22000
ISO 22000 - The global, cross-sector standard for management systems relating to food safety
Read more
FSSC 22000
FSSC 22000 - international anerkannte Zertifizierung von Lebens- und Futtermittel-Managementsystemen
Read more
IFS Global Markets
IFS Global Markets Food - The starter standard for food safety
Read more
QS quality scheme
QS - Your test system for food
Read more
HACCP
HACCP - The systematic approach to risk assessment in the food sector
Read more

Certifying food safety with TÜV NORD CERT

TÜV NORD CERT is a market leader in the field of international standards such as IFS, BRC Food, ISO 22000 or FSSC 22000, HACCP, and many more. The certificates under these standards verify defined quality requirements along the entire production and supply chain, and secure the competitive position of organisations with national and international trading companies.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.