Deadline Calendar

Do you have any questions or comments? Contact us!
Service Hotline 0800 245 7457

You have already heard that a change of standard is imminent, but you do not yet know when this will have to take place? On this page you will find an overview of the current transition periods. You have not yet changed over or still have open questions? We will be happy to get in touch with you. Please send us an e-mail to: foodcert@tuev-nord.de 

Food

Deadlines of Food Safety Standards Deadlines of Food Safety Standards Deadlines of Food Safety Standards Deadlines of Food Safety Standards

More information on the changeover:

IFS Food Version 8

The IFS Food Standard Version 8 has now been published. Audits based on IFS Food Version 8 will be possible from 1 October 2023. From 1 January 2024, IFS Food Version 8 must be implemented in certified companies. Only IFS audits based on version 8 will then be possible. For unannounced audits, IFS Food Version 8 will be applied if the audit window starts on or after 01 October 2023.

IFS Global Market Food Version 3

In 2024, the standard was renamed IFS Progress Food. This name change has not resulted in any changes to the content. From 15 May 2024, the new IFS Progress Food logo must be used uniformly, which is available directly in the document area of the IFS database. The IFS Progress Food standard is a development programme, as it is primarily intended to support food suppliers in the gradual development of comprehensive processes for food safety and quality. Further information can be found on our IFS Progress Standard website.

ASC CoC Module Version 1.0

From 30 May 2023, the requirements of the CoC Module will apply to ASC fishery products. The basis for ASC supply chain security will continue to be ensured through MSC CoC certification under a streamlined certification process, allowing companies trading both ASC and MSC certified seafood to continue to operate efficiently. The module is mandatory for all ASC CoC certificate holders and for CoC audits with ASC products in scope from 30 May 2023.

BRCGS Food Standard Version 9

The BRCGS Food Standard Version 9 is valid from 01.02.2023 and must be applied from this date. New or amended requirements can be found in particular in the following areas:

  • Incorporation of the benchmark criteria of the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI 2020)
  • Detailed requirements for the development of a food safety culture.
  • For more changes to BRCGS Food Version 9, please visit our BRCGS Food webpage.

In our webinar on the new version of the BRCGS Food Standard, we inform you about all the planned changes and the impact on your business.

FSSC 22000 Version 6

Version 6 of the FSSC 22000 food safety standard was published in April 2023 and is mandatory from 01 April 2024. The changeover in the applying companies must have taken place by 31 March 2025. As audit reports have to be uploaded into the FSSC database within 8 weeks, the complete conversion process has to be finalised by 31 May 2025.

FSSC 22000 COID Introduction

Important change for companies certified to the FSSC 22000 food safety standard: As of the deadline of January 31, 2023, they will receive a unique identification number, the Certified Organization Identification Code (COID). With this code, unique identification is now possible even if the certifier changes! Further information: https://www.tuev-nord.de/en/company/certification/fssc-22000/

Your international sales contact in Germany

Christian KienzleInternational Sales Manager
TÜV NORD CERT GmbH
Food & Agriculture

Tel.: +49 (0)160 888 3919
Food-Certification@tuv-nord.com

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautam
food-uk@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Wojiech Wicik
w.wicik@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46


CCPB Italy

Mrs. Elisabetty Szulin
eszulin@tuv-nord.com

Tel: +39 (0)3701300804 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400

TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Darcy Segin

dsegin@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 422 3927