MENU

Trade & logistics

  1. Certification
  2. Branches
  3. Trade and Logistics

The food retail sector represents an important interface with the consumer. Every day, millions of customers take advantage of a wide selection of products and their continuous availability locally. Correspondingly diverse are the requirements and associated challenges faced by the logistics sector, which - as a partner of the retail industry - is just as much an object of public interest as the food retail sector itself. The production networks and supply chains need to adapt to the requirements of the consumers. This demands that the requirements of an increasingly global trading industry are taken into consideration.

Certification Overview

IFS Broker
IFS Broker - The certification specially for brokers & importers in the food industry
Read more
HACCP
HACCP - The systematic approach to risk assessment in the food sector
Read more
QS quality scheme
QS - Your test system for food
Read more
BRC Agents & Brokers
BRC Global Standard for Agents & Brokers
Read more
Supplier Audits
Outsource supplier audits for the assessment of external providers
Read more
Hygiene checks
Hygiene checks for your store or restaurant inspection - individually customisable
Read more
IFS Cash & Carry
IFS Cash and Carry/ Wholesale - Certification for cash & carry markets and wholesalers
Read more
ISO 22000
ISO 22000 - The global, cross-sector standard for management systems relating to food safety
Read more
IFS Logistics
IFS Logistics - Certification for logistics and transport businesses in the food sector
Read more

Dealers and logistics providers are moving valuable goods for their customers every day. They are responsible for the safety of the cargo and products, the employees, and not least for complying with delivery schedules. In order to comply with these diverse areas of responsibility, it is important that business processes are established on a robust basis. This is because this ensures reliable decision-making and furthermore forms the basis for the risk management that is critical for success.

Evidence of a functional management system, as demonstrated by a certificate, is often the basic requirement for being active in a certain market. For trading and logistics, certification thus becomes a decisive factor for business and competition.

TÜV NORD CERT is amongst the market leaders in the field of management certifications such as ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 50001, but also for food certifications under international standards such as IFS Broker and IFS Logistics, BRC Storage and Distribution, ISO 22000, and HACCP and other standards. These certificates verify defined quality requirements along the entire production and supply chain.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.