MENU
  1. Certification
  2. Services
  3. Fami-QS

Competitive advantages for the animal feed industry

Mähdrescher mäht Maisfeld Mähdrescher mäht Maisfeld Mähdrescher mäht Maisfeld Mähdrescher mäht Maisfeld

To ensure effective consumer protection it is essential to perform complete checks at every stage of food production. The animal feed industry has therefore agreed on a European level to introduce checks during the production of additives and premixtures. For this purpose FEFANA (the EU Association of Specialty Feed Ingredients and their Mixtures) has established the internationally uniform standard FAMI-QS (European Feed Additives and Premixtures Quality System). TÜV NORD CERT certifies all producers and manufacturers of additives and premixtures approved in the EU for animal feed as well as their suppliers.

The advantages are many and varied: certified companies increase their product safety and can demonstrate that they comply with the statutory regulations (hygiene standards). This means that they profit from enhanced recognition by the customers. In view of the globalisation which is increasingly evident in the animal feed sector, certification by TÜV NORD CERT helps simplify handling within the business.

The European guidelines for companies in the feed additive and premixture sector follow the Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council laying down requirements for feed hygiene (183/2005/EC), which recommends in Articles 20 to 22 the drawing up of guidelines for good practice in feed hygiene and the application of HACCP principles.

Companies who wish to become certified according to FAMI-QS should contact TÜV NORD CERT and the standard's owner FAMIQS simultaneously. After an audit and certification the company will be named on the FAMI-QS website. The certificate is valid for three years; a monitoring audit is performed every year.

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


5