MENU

Certifications for the food and animal feed sector – Advantages and requirements

  1. Certification
  2. Branches
  3. Food

When it comes to food, consumer confidence plays a decisive role. For all stages of the food chain, quality control and assurance is therefore a top priority. The food wholesale and retail sector and its participating partners and manufacturers have reacted to food scandals in the past with continuous improvement of their processes. The focus is on the entire supply chain, from the animal feed producers and food manufacturers to logistics and trading.

Evidence of a currently valid certificate is typically the basic requirement for being listed as a supplier for large-scale buyers. For producers, dealers and logistics providers, certification thus becomes a decisive factor for business and competition.

TÜV NORD CERT is one of the market leaders in the field of food certification under internationally recognised standards such as IFS and BRC Food, ISO 22000, FSSC 22000, HACCP and many more. These certificates verified defined quality requirements along the entire production and supply chain – and secure the competitive position of companies with national and international trading partners in a highly presentable manner.

FOOD MANUFACTURERS

IFS Food Standard
IFS Food - The globally recognised standard for the food industry, GFSI-recognised
Read more
BRC Global Food
BRC Global Food Standard - certification for the english-language trade market
Read more
Hygiene checks
Hygiene checks for your store or restaurant inspection - individually customisable
Read more
Supplier Audits
Outsource supplier audits for the assessment of external providers
Read more
Costco approval
global listing of TÜV NORD as a certification body for Costco
Read more
ISO 22000
ISO 22000 - The global, cross-sector standard for management systems relating to food safety
Read more
FSSC 22000
FSSC 22000 - international certification for the food industry
Read more
IFS Global Markets
IFS Global Markets Food - The starter standard for food safety
Read more
QS quality scheme

QS-System

QS - Your test system for food
Read more
HACCP
HACCP - The systematic approach to risk assessment in the food sector
Read more
VLOG
VLOG - Certificate for food without genetic engineering
Read more
Gluten-free
Certification of gluten-free products
Read more

ANIMAL FEED

ISO 22000
ISO 22000 - The global, cross-sector standard for management systems relating to food safety
Read more
GMP+
GMP+ certification for manufacturers of animal feed
Read more
FAMI QS
FAMI-QS - The standard for all producers of animal feed and their suppliers
Read more

PACKAGING MANUFACTURING

IFS HPC
IFS HPC - Certification for manufacturers of cosmetics & household products and packaging materials
Read more
BRC Packaging
BRC IoP - The global standard for packaging material and packaging materials
Read more
FSSC 22000
FSSC 22000 - Internationally recognised certification for food packaging manufacturing
Read more

AGRICULTURE & FISH

MSC
MSC - Certification of sustainable fishing
Read more
ASC
ASC - Certification of sustainable fish aquaculture
Read more
Global G.A.P.
GLobalGAP - The global quality assurance and certification system for agriculture
Read more

International Sales Contact by Country

TUV NORD UK

Mrs. Asha Gautum
agautam@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +44(0)20 86807711

TUV NORD Mexico

Mrs. Christina Paramo

cparamo@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+52 442 199-5135

TÜV NORD Poland

Mr. Waldemar Pęzioł 
w.peziol@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.: +48 (0)32 786 46 46

TÜV NORD Poland

Mrs. Monika Wiśniewska-Stefaniuk
m.stefaniuk@tuv-nord.pl

Tel.:+48 (0)32 786 46 46


TÜV NORD Italy

Mrs. Elisabetta Szulin
e.szulin@tuev-nord.it

Tel: +39 (0)331541488 

TÜV NORD Czech

Mrs. Kralova Lenka
kralova@tuev-nord.cz

Tel.: +420 296587223

TÜV NORD Croatia

Mrs. Vološčuk Andrea
avoloscuk@tuv-croatia.hr

Tel.: +385 35 400591 202

TÜV NORD Bulgaria

Mr. Lazarov Trayan
tlazarov@tuv-nord.com

Tel.: +359 2 9713445


TUV HELLAS

Mrs. Dimomeleti Danai
ddimomeleti@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+30 215 215 7461

TÜV NORD Integra

Mrs. Christine Franck
cfranck@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+32 3 287 37 60

TÜV NORD Egypt

Mr. Ramy Marei 
rmarei@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+20 2 330 51948

TÜV NORD Turkey

Mr. Yücel Erdem 

yerdem@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+90 212 293 2642


TUV Cyprus

Mrs. Ero Demosthenous

erdemosthenous@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+357 22 442840

TÜV NORD Argentina

Mr. Nicolas Franke 

nfranke@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+54 11 53655565

TÜV NORD USA

Mr. Scrott Grossman

sgrossman@tuv-nord.com

Tel.:+1 603 870 8023

TÜV NORD Brazil

Mrs. Noemi Mafra

nmafra@tuv-nord.com 

Tel.:+55 1146899400


In order to provide you with a pleasant online experience, we use cookies on our website. By expressing your consent at tuev-nord.de you agree to the use of cookies. Further information, e.g. how you can object to the use of cookies at any time, can be found in our data protection and data protection settings.